pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

POETIC LICENCE

My intention on this Sunday afternoon as the sun shone without a breath of wind, was to stick up the hide and see if I could crack the case of the sharp flying Kingfisher..! I thought I would be smart and put the hide up in the middle of the ponding area to enabler me to get closer. They did not like me being there.

I've got it worked out ( over a couple of months testing ) that Kingfishers have a return period of " within the half hour. " In other words if they are disturbed and they leave - they'll come back to feed within the half hour. They generally use the same perches - they are very much creatures of habit !!

Well I had to up hide and walk to my tried and true place - this is the funny part - to see a walking hide - like my shot of the Engineer. Sure enough within the half hour they returned - well they had to as I was due for a Lattee with Mrs Poo at 3.30pm.

Here's the results - Yes folks this is two occassions - I wasnt happy with my flying one - so a quick selection and a throw in with the other one. I dont wish to try and fool anyone in the Natural History arena. !!
OOH ! hope I dont incure the chargrin of the Blips-Ops chaps -they do a fantastic job.

rgds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.