pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

THATS IT FOLKS

In Harry Secombe fashion " thats it Folks "

In pursuit of excellance one has to put up with secondary shots. I've been trying to get the Kingfisher coming into the branch in full flight. The last plunge to the branch to my thinking should be a spectacular show of wing plumage.

Everything went wrong today! - I fell over, Camera went for a burton! as did the hide and me also! - ( No damage-fortunately )

The birds didnt do what they normally do - and I found use of the tripod cumbersome and not practicable - it took up too much room in the hide. I find the monopod the best and use of the remote shutter seems to work for me. I can have better control of the pointy aspects with this set-up.

I didnt get a chance to get the shot of the day! as the birds never came in at the right direction. This shot is the most time consuming I've had. It amazing how sometimes things go right and other day they just dont Happen.
THATS IT FOLKS !!!!

RGDS pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.