hello again

By admirer

WALK IN THE FOREST,

follow the path and look around all the time. Sit on a bench, remark how quiet it is, hear the birds. I am sure you all know what I mean. To find a little butterfly on the flowers I had not expected though. I hoped, to tell the truth, to see a fire-lizard. I thought that with their bright yellow colour it is not too difficult to spot one. But it can be another time. I saw a grasshopper, a dark brown on a leaf, and then I realised, how could I have forgotten at all, that they take the colour of the underground.
The tiredness of yesterday's journey forgotten, another rhythm of my days welcomed.

The haiku:

The mushrooms and the piles of wood
do they point to a change of season
My straight back still longs for summer.

Then looking for the proverb in the book I find this one

Chop your own wood, and it will warm you twice.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.