hello again

By admirer

TO WAHMBECK

we cycled together, Piet Hein and I, this morning, in windy weather, but it was still dry., what is a good thing of course. The path follows the Weser, some climbing to do, with views over the fields and the forests. So beautiful.
In a meadow we see three mother horses with three lovely foals. One of these is lying in the grass and makes the blip. Another one stands and looks at the water.
Walking towards the river to look for a place where we could swim I see in the field so many grasshoppers jump, and it is easy to shoot. I don't know but in some way creatures freeze for me if I want to make photos and that suits me well.
Now the rain pours over the valley and we sit dry and drink tea.

Through all the looking and choosing of the blipfoto I almost forgot my haiku:

Hear the birch rustle and the oaktree
answers it softly
my breath the echo

Perhaps some of you think I make not haikus but tankas. The difference lies in the fact that the tanka, a lyric personal poem, describes and the haiku shows in a more direct way what is the matter.

The proverb from the book

She/He is a gentle horse that never cast its rider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.