Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Fast & Impressive

And the tiger wasn't hanging about either. I am not particularly chuffed with this composition but I am impressed with the lack of noise at 1600 ISO. All I have done in post production is reduce, sharpen and a little saturation (no de-noise, no Topaz Adjust - nothing fancy at all).

I don't mean to sound like an advert for Sony but I think this little camera could open a bundle of new opportunities, especially for the coming long "night shots" season. With ISO up to 12800 and a nifty multi-exposure trick that can pull it up to a useable 25600 should make for some interesting posibilities. Then there's the in-camera HDR which could save a lot of wasting time - With it's lightning 10fps speed it takes 3 shots with an adjustable range of upto 7(EV) stops then merges them. This works well, I'll let you know when I Blip one. There are few other tricks and one that actually made me and the Mrs laugh - the shutter can be set to go off with a smile, and it works. Ridiculous but fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.