Journey Through Time

By Sue

My View

This is the shelf above my computer monitor. I can see the vintage style post cards I bought in Hawaii, a glass vase with shells and sand that is from different beaches, some purely decorative flip flops from Hawaii, a post card of Keiko the Orca Whale that stayed at the Oregon Coast Aquarium for a while, a photo of our son in Thailand, some things he brought back from Thailand for me,some good luck Chinese coins, and there is a little camel I found on the sidewalk on one of our walks. You will also see dust! I could grow crops, for Pete's sake. So, since today, at least at this very minute, it is pouring rain outside, this might be a good day to clean the stuff off of here, clean it all up, and start over. Maybe. We'll see how I feel about that in a bit.... Maybe the rain will stop, the sun will shine, who knows??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.