Journey Through Time

By Sue

Creamsicle Rose

This color reminds me of creamsicle bars, an orange ice cream treat that was very popular with my dad. He also liked cantaloup and this is that color also.

I took back a book to the library so stopped by Orchards Park. The roses are making a comeback after the first flush of June roses have dropped by the wayside. The light was pretty good with the sun mostly behind clouds. It would peek out now and then. We have unsettled warm and humid air and thunderstorms seemingly all around us but nothing here. Yet.

Bill is napping at the moment, but he is doing well. His brother and his wife stopped by to say hello. They had an errand in the neighborhood, so it was a good opportunity to have a bit of a visit. They moved to Vancouver after retirement, but live further east and we don't see them all that often, although the brothers talk on the phone at least once a week. I like how they keep in contact. I think that is nice.

Tomorrow I take auntie to her doctor visit. Seems like I have been doing that a lot lately. Sheesh. Oh well, that's just the way it is. I have an appointment for auntie next Monday and the time written down on my calendar and it says, Joan...but for the life of either of us, we have no idea where I am supposed to be taking her. LOL Oh well.

I just now remembered that I told my sister in law to have a nice rest of the weekend. Good Lord, I have no idea what day it is anymore. I wonder if she thought I was just a bit daffy. I think Bill's re-retirement has gotten my brain confused. I haven't quite gotten back on track to having him home all the time. I guess. Either that or I am just a bit daffy. Or getting old. Or both. Sigh.

Hope your 'weekend' is going well, Blippers. See ya tomorrow, God willing, and I believe that will be a Wednesday, by my calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.