Journey Through Time

By Sue

Purple Splendor

No that's not the name of this gorgeous dahlia, or at least, not that I know of anyway. It was in a neighbor's yard. You can see a white one I turned into a black and white image, a gorgeous pink, and an interesting yellow that looks like it is looking right back at you right here on my Flickr photostream.

A cool and cloudy morning, which was nice as I got some ironing done, gave way to nearly cloudless skies and a warm afternoon. Our endless summer continues. Our weather people on the news aren't earning their money this week. That's okay, I like all the weather people. I decided if I was starting over and somebody told me, pick a job on a TV news station, I'd pick being the weather person. When I lived in Hawaii I worked at Hawaiian Sugar Planter's Association and they were housed in a complex of old buildings right across from where I lived. Once in a great while the work would be caught up and I'd have a free hour or so and my boss told me I could go to the library if I wanted. Well, the library was a research library for the benefit of all of the agronomists, biologists, the engineers and all the other scientific folk who worked there. There wasn't a whole lot a 22 year old girl was interested in...except for the one book I found on WEATHER! Lots of fun images and I could actually understand most of what that book was telling me. Well, the parts I read underneath the pictures anyway. LOL

Hang in there, kids. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.