Journey Through Time

By Sue

Busy day...

...at the Collins' Spa and Grill. I totally indulged myself after I mopped the kitchen floor (see, I did do some housework!) and sat outside in the shade, sipping my drink, reading my book, watching the birds and enjoying a lovely summer day. The bushtits came en masse and chipped and chirped their way around the yard, first to the trees, then the suet, then a dip in the spa. It is fun seeing them all try to fit into the top part of the fountain.

Bill came home and joined me outside and we both watched the birds for awhile. Since he works, he is not always inclined to go on walks with me, so I did my loop and saw several folks out and about walking their dogs. I got to meet Bailey, a very lovely female bulldog who was very friendly, and I saw a St. Bernard. You don't see many of those around, or at least I don't. If I had to pick a big dog to have and had plenty of room for them to be I might take a Bernese Mountain Dog , only because I think they are gorgeous. The other large breed dog that fascinates me is the Great Pyrenees because they are gentle giants and they make wonderful therapy dogs. However, that whole shedding thing doesn't sound fun and these large breeds have a short life span which would be hard to bear. But, I do appreciate the majesty of some of these huge dogs.

Gotta go. See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.