Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Dance of Love

I am fully aware that this is a terrible photo. However, there were two butterflies (N. American Swallowtail) doing the dance of love in our backyard today and I think this is worth remembering, since I haven't seen this before. They fluttered about each other, dancing across the grass, playing peekaboo in the shrubs, following each other here and there, with me, the Blip Voyeur, hot on their heels. Well, as best as I could anyway...they weren't very cooperative, but I think this is a bit more interesting than another bee and flower.

I stayed up too late reading my book and my neighbor started doing something that made noise and woke me up this morning, so I was really ready for a nap almost all day long, but I've tried to stay awake, so I can get to sleep at a decent hour tonight. I have a strong Night Owl tendency, but I don't really want to be one.

I guess when the first humans began to explore their world, they found they needed to protect their tribe and their food and water source from others who might take it from them. Then the rock throwing began. And thus it shall ever be, I suppose. Change is possible, but I doubt the whole of humanity will ever be on the same page.

Mahatma Gandhi
An eye for eye only ends up making the whole world blind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.