The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Ice Cream Man

I went into Bath this afternoon with three missions to accomplish. I wanted to walk in along the canal from Sydney Gardens, buy a copy of the new Wire magazine with Wire Tapper 26 on the cover and visit Apple to ask the staff about iPhones.

After a quick look at the Holburne Museum I joined the towpath from Sydney Gardens and strolled in to the city centre, pausing at the Pump Shed for a cup of tea. After I had crossed the river at North Parade bridge, I overlooked Parade Gardens, where the Cricklade Band were on the bandstand performing Super Trouper. I was successful in obtaining the Wire at Bog Island News and was soon passing by the shops alongside Bath Abbey, including this Ice Cream Shop.

The staff at Apple survived my interrogation and I have a clearer idea about what is needed, and I was also able to enlighten one 'Genius' about how it is possible to transmit JPEGs from a DSLR to an iPhone (using an Eye-Fi SD card - news to him).

Missions accomplished.

Lens: Pentax 18-55mm

Day #479
Blip #477
Consecutive Blip #474

Alternatives:
Kennet and Avon At Sydney Gardens (Sigma 70-300mm)
Gull (Sigma 70-300mm)
Ice Cream Shop #2
Pigeons Are Connoisseurs Of Architecture (Sigma 70-300mm)

A Trip To Bath, 17 July 2011 (Flickr set of 42 images)

1 year ago: Devil's Den

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.