Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Teeny Tiny

It looks rather large here, but the writing on this circuit board is smaller than the writing on a coin. The lines that trace the path from point to point are so fine, I didn't even notice they were there until I looked very closely. The little teeny tiny pieces that make up the brains for the screen from my husband's defunct Netbook monitor just blow my mind. Who thought of this in the first place? How does information get onto this circuit board in the first place. I so don't get the whole amazing process that takes information and makes it functional and makes it do things inside these teeny tiny little pieces of metal, or whatever that stuff is. I don't care how many times it's explained to me....I don't get it!!!!!!!!!!

So I thought I'd share it with you. Sigh.

Now, if you missed the late edit yesterday, I have to shamelessly beg ask you to peak at this close up which, to me, looks kind of impressionistic and I rather like it a lot. I also understand it a LOT more than I understand how they put information into these teeny tiny little pieces of....well, I said that already. There are no moving parts here. Don't there have to be moving parts or something?! No, of course not...and this one is huge compared to many places they put information these days. I used to say, 'what's next', but I don't even want to know any more. Honestly, I understand how these steps can be called a sculpture better than I understand this!

Edit: OH! I forgot to mention that my husband, the contraptioneer himself, has already fixed the netbook. He replaced the screen with a new one. I was fascinated with this one, so he let me play with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.