Under It

Another little walk with my camera in the midst of a busy day today. The camera found itself under everything and looking up at the sky. Under the dandelions, under the daisies, under the evergreens. Bend, aim, click, bend, aim, click. That sure sounds like the street cleaner behind me. Closer and closer, those big brushes swirling around, I think I'm far enough ahead of it. How fast do street cleaners go? Am I walking faster than a street cleaner? I'll just pick it up a bit and look cool. No problem.

Oh I just can't do it <turn around and peak> oops, he's definitely on my path. Don't want to make him go around me or wait for me <just a little jog'll do it> turning right now...out of his way
No matter how difficult the situation is or how big it looks, when we're under it, it looks so much bigger. So very big!

This is a little pile of brush, but if I told the story just right, you may believe it was a pile of large branches that fell on me when I was bent down taking pictures under dandelions. Just standing up tall makes this pile look small again, and the branches tiny.

As for the work load. I can sit under it and feel so very small, or I can stand up and take a stretch and approach it on my feet for awhile. A different view getting it all in perspective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.