While on my runs

By waipushrink

Foggy winter morning

at Cox's Bay.

I have posted photos taken at this bay a number of times, and this one is unique. By the time I went out on my run this morning the sun was well risen, and most of the fog had dispersed. Almost all, except for over the harbour.

It was hard to see very far from shore, and instead of the usual half dozen or more boats I could only see these two, one more clearly than the other.

From the camera straight onto the computer, it was almost impossible to see the boats. An increase of the contrast and also the definition, followed by some cropping and enlargement, and one boat is almost as visible as it was in real life.

I chose this because it is such a contrast to previous shots at Cox's Bay, and it meets the challenge for this week; winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.