Entering HQ

... through the door

A middle of the day run again today. Much needed as I had a frustrating morning trying to sort the email programme. The week before last people who emailed us got a weird auto response, allegedly from me, and the message was garbage spam. Advised to change the password, we went through the process Saturday a week ago.

Success? Well no. The autoresponse continued. Was it in the computer? Virus free according to a check. Then I saw this thing about holiday message, and there was the bizarre autoresponse geared to keep going for two years. Wiped it. Success? Partial, because now there was trouble connecting to mail.

That has persisted so today I tried the server provider, Telecom, and they finished up advising contacting Apple mail. Did that, nice helpful chap. Half an hour later all seemed well except that in the process while I had saved the contents of the inbox I'd lost the contents of the sent mail. So it goes. At least mail was now working.

For 10 minutes. Recontacted Apple who belatedly discovered that my laptop is outside the telephone support contract by many many months. So I'll get a local flesh and blood tech to come and see what can be done.

Anyhoo! Off I went to clear the brain cells of all but the regular rhythms of footfall and breathing, and get my blip. Down at the waterfront, as I was leaving the Wynyard Quarter on Beaumont Street I was attracted to this cafe I've seen before and thought of blipping but it was usually too dark. Today, a beautiful, sunny and warm winter's day, customers were sat at the outside tables, those in suits reflecting the nearby office blocks, and serendipitously, man in suit (from the rear he could be John Key, our PM), opened the door to enter the cafe.

The weekly challenge met. Also, the 24th in the cafe series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.