Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Who's the man? I'll stick it to him!

I'm sick of it. 'It' being everything. 'Everything' also means (almost) everyone, as well. No more Miss Nice Girl.

A good weekend was ruined by The Boyfriend's ex and her boyfriend... Correction... 'Non-fiancee'... Following in our footsteps by getting non-engaged. This woman has caused nothing but grief for us, and her boyfriend (incidentally, the ex-housemate of The Boyfriend) has joined in on the apparent fun of pissing us off annoying us. Every step of the way, she's managed to either hurt us, or try to copy us. I've bitten my tongue for months, and in the case of facebook/email/texts I've been sitting on my fingers. Until last night. This non-engagement was the last straw. Two very angry status updates followed.

-Dear Dexter & Barbie,
Congratulations on your non-engagement.
Now stop trying to be Pup and I. You're not us. You never will be us. What WE have is better than what YOU have, and was built on love. What YOU have is built on spite and jealousy.
But, whatever makes you happy.
Love, Fatwhoreskankbitch.

-Dear Barbie,
The grass may not necessarily be greener on my side, but at least it's real, and will provide nourishment.


So. I have my mini-breakdown. Move on. Oh joy, email from MY ex, barking bullshitcrap orders at me. Bite my tongue. Sit on my hands. Breathe. Just breathe. Type reply. Edit profanities out. Edit insults out. Just leave the facts. Have another mini-breakdown. Great.

Go to court to deal with my legal issues. I'm the defendant. I was there early. Plaintiff didn't show up. Wait. Wait. Wait... IF YOU WANT THE DAMN MONEY FROM ME, SHOW UP SO WE CAN SIGN THINGS AND MOVE ON!!! Have another mini-breakdown. Breathe, Katherine. Just breathe.

Gladly, I had an impromptu playdate with a friend of mine. She's sick. I'm sick. No real drama with two sick people catching up. Take lots of photos. Unwind. Oh good. Breathing. I let her turn MY camera on me. And today's photo is one of the photos she took. I'd forgotten to put sugar in my coffee, and following a bunch of incredibly attractive/sexy amusing faces, I flipped her the bird for laughing at me. Because that's the sort of friendship we have. More insults and jokes than anything. So when the deep and meaningful warm fuzzy moments happen, they actually mean something.
I look tired. I look sick. Funnily enough, I am. But I'm smiling. Something that hasn't been happening much of late.
And right now, I feel like doing that exact hand gesture and smug grin to the world... Sticking it to 'the man'. Not sure who 'the man' is. But I'mma stick it to him. Keep handing me lemons... I make damn good lemonade.
CHYEAH!

"F**k you. F**k you very, very much."
~ F**k You (Very Much) - Lily Allen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.