Landscape

This limestone outcrop is the first proper hill north of the village, where the vines end and the scrubby garrigue and evergreen holm oak woods begin. In the foreground there's an olive tree on the left and a holm oak on the right. What's unusual is the cloud, but we've had no rain. I don't take many landscape photos and today was a strange day as I didn't take one photo of a building! This was taken on the way to Mas Rolland to buy cheese at the goat farm.

A late start after the excitements of yesterday and then a busy day catching up with picking and cooking the garden produce and writing up my notes about a young Occitan poet who was reading her work at an event earlier yesterday afternoon. Late last night I blipped an image from the soirée Tahrir - here. Tomorrow I'll be at Lodève again for more poetry festival fun, but not so late this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.