One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Easter Road Garages

I am not unique in that I have a thing about doors. Yes, I love grand doors and I shot one today too.

But these garage doors, I have driven by on many an occasion, just cry out to be looked at. They've been battened down (to use a seafaring expression) but make one very curious about what might be inside. Perhaps curiosity is also the reason that the battens look much newer than the doors. (See larger version)

Like an earlier blip I've tried to breathe colour into mundane subjects. My understanding of colours is that nothing is truly black. Because if they were, we wouldn't be able to see them. Black is the absence of all colour. Everything else is a shade of something.

Enough theory then... I'm here to learn and not preach *reminds himself to tone down authoritative bluffing* ;))

Hope you are all having a good week.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.