Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Sycamore Leaves

I was of a mind not to bother with a blip today. However, while out on the back deck, I spotted a couple of lizards on the trash bin and wondered whether I could get a photo using the 112mm equivalent lens on the little Leica.

I got my answer fairly quickly. No!

But with camera in hand, I felt I needed to take something. Once the wheels of a blip are set in motion, neither hell nor high water will not stop me from seeing it through.

The evening sky was a fabulous azure blue and cloudless. The leaves of the American sycamore set against the sky had instant appeal, which is why I shot them in black & white. LOL

Actually, I did work through one colour shot and did not like the finished result. With time running out, as you all know Monday night is grocery shopping night, I used the B&W JPEG from the camera.

Yes, my standards are slipping, as I am sure you have noticed. :-)

With nothing to watch on the Turner Classic Movie channel, I decided to process the RAW file and use the colour version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.