Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Stop!

I have temporary access to the car again and so ventured out this afternoon. I had an errand to run and used the opportunity to seek out something for today's blip.

I fired off a few all right shots but it was only when I was about 50 yards from the car that I spotted the shadow of this stop sign falling on the white marker on the road. As luck would have it, a woman taking an afternoon stroll also entered the frame. I think if I had been deliberately trying to capture her, I would have waited a moment but I was more concerned with getting the shadow in the right position.

So after the drab fare from my back yard for the past couple of weeks, something a little more stimulating for the viewer, if not exactly exciting.

Do remember that Jacksonville and "exciting" are mutually exclusive, well they are as far as I am concerned.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.