Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Railroad Crossing

The saga of trying to get a photograph of a train continues.

Last Monday, I noted down on a piece of paper two occasions when I heard a train whistle blowing -- 10:25 am and 11:30 am.

Today, I headed out of the house in time for the 10:25 am train. Needless to say it was a no-show. Timetables? Schedules? These are things that Amtrak and CSX can only dream about. As I have said before, what a way to run a railway!

Anyway, while waiting for the elusive train, I fired off a couple of shots of the railroad crossing signals, signs and barrier. By default one of them became my blip for today. It obviously does not compare to a leviathian of the tracks but I am afraid it is the best I can do.

I have now given up on trying to get a train shot. If I eventually do get one, it will be purely down to chance rather than planning ahead.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.