Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Leaf

I have been suffering from photographer's block these past few days, brought about partly by the heat we are experiencing and also because this blip is my 500th.

Reaching such a milestone made me think I should try and capture something absolutely stunning to mark the occasion.

I couldn't get hold of Pippa Middleton or Emma Watson and so everthing ground to a halt. :-)

Then I got to thinking that I should just concentrate on what I have been doing in the previous 499 blips, basically be myself.

This morning I happened to spot the way the light was catching the elephant ears at the side of the driveway. I had my blip and at the same time was being true to my photographic ability.

Have a good weekend, y'all.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.