Clark Tales

By cclark

A student again, well I am behaving like one right

A very early start again this morning to take the mothership to Waverley for her weekend away to York with my Nan. Its mainly to give my Nan a bit of rest bite from looking after my Grandad.

After that it was off to my old haunt, Edinburgh Uni. I had to drop in my acceptance for my Diploma course. However I ended up on a wild goose chase looking for the moved office, which is allegedly accessed through a pin coded fire exit, you have to call to get the pin code then walk another few miles. After 40 mins I still hadn't found the office and had asked 4 people, so I gave up and will have to send it in the post and hope the postman has better luck!

This is the McEwan Hall where I Graduated in Nov. It looked very impressive this morning, next to all the building work going on for the set up of the festival.

The rest of my day was defo a student day. After returning to Fife I cleaned the house awaited my lift from Caroline, back to Edinburgh, facilitating me to drink like a fish with her and DP! Not long after lunch we had wine in Leith on the shore, before dinner at Pizza Express. That chain has definitely gone up in my estimation, I was so so so impressed by the brushetta con Fungi starter! Some of us then even had extra onion cut fresh for their Sloppy Giuseppe doused in garlic oil and mayo - though I must say I did enjoy it, oh yeah another bottle of wine between 2 down!

Moving on back to Fife, another bottle in the boot of Caroline's car meant more inebriation - then Caroline decided to abandon her car and start drinking, as did the flat mate mark, so another 4 bottles were purchased! DP and I were well and truly hammered. I very vaugly remember walking her to the train, but I know I did. By the time I came home Andy had popped in to visit us on the way back from his night at the cinema...he graciously put me to bed lol! Thanks Andy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.