PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Blipper's Photo Exhibition

Went to Kingsbridge today to see Kingsbridge and District Camera Club's exhibition - well, mainly, I went to see fellow blipper Cheralyn's gorgeous wildlife captures - some of which I'd seen as blips (see developing small ideas).

I know she was nervous before the show (part of Kingsbridge Fair Week), but she needn't have been. Yes, the quality of club members' work was extraordinarily high (I'm comparing it to photos in national exhibitions that I've visited in London in the past), but Cheralyn's photos were up there with the best of them. Do visit if you're in the area - it's in the Market Hall, halfway up Fore Street (very steep hill!).

Click here for the untrimmed version of this blip, which shows more photos!

Thank you for letting me blip you today, Cheralyn, and lovely to see you again!

(Oh, and after the exhibition, I got a pair of shoes in the sales to wear to my son's wedding in September: yay! I don't like shoe-shopping so was well-chuffed to find something suitable nice and quickly.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.