Daily Wild

By emyjane

Sun in a Flower

Best viewed sunny coloured large

Trying to kid myself that this is the sun is very, very difficult. I haven't seen the real sun all day, just thick white cloud, with a fierce cold wind driving it across the skies endlessly. It's really not helping anyone, it's not helping me, I long for sunshine & butterflies, insects galore & happy singing birds... no such luck, perhaps Saturday will be sunny... but the weatherman only seems to get the forecast of rain right, never the sunshine.

So yes, I feel very down right now, seem to be in some kind of repetitive existence, where every day is the same - every blip I want to take, is the same, whether is be a flower, bee, grasshopper, Larry - because they are the only things that are around to blip!

I think this flower is either a Mouse-ear Hawkweed or a Hawkweed Oxtongue, any correction or difference will be gladly accepted, as they've only just appeared, come up entirely of their own accord - or should I say root?

Thanks for all the comments, stars & hearts for yesterday's blip & I wish you all lots of warm sunshine asap! - those already with warm sunshine, you couldn't spare some, could you? ;-) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.