Daily Wild

By emyjane

Wildness and Wet

Best viewed wilderness large!

Taken from 'Inversnaid' by Gerard Manley Hopkins, last verse:

What would the world be, once bereft
Of wet and wildness? Let them be left,
O let them be left, wildness and wet;
Long live the weeds and the wilderness yet.


Even during the rain today, I actually began to appreciate it... even though some of the flowers had been knocked over, others like this meadow cranesbill became more beautiful looking - when the sun shines they turn towards the sun, when it rains, they turn towards the ground like a mini flower umbrella!

I'm sure I'm not the only one who has blipped raindrops today, the weather is relentless, but when I took this photo the sun came out for the minute I took it!

I've finally completed the film I have been editing for Larry Legs the robin - it's been a few months in the making, it features photographs & film too of this special little bird.
Here it is :) Hope you enjoy it... it's not perfect, but then, it's from the heart! :) x

Thanks for getting the two Larry's into the spotlight yesterday! :)

P.S the bells you can hear in the background of part of the film is the local village church - don't they sound beautiful?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.