Colour match

Best viewed *large*

A small spider on a corncockle (wildflower), he was so small, almost as small as the raindrops he stood next to.

Battling with the July darkness, oh, the darkness, the wind & the rain & the grim... rained the whole time, through the mass (thankfully inside) & at the graveside, part of the prayers needed to be conducted inside the church of St Giles & I doubt a Catholic priest has been seen in our local village church in decades, centuries if not!

It was a hard day, the weather was horrendous. Cold, windy & I think I'm coming down with something. The mass was wonderfully done, quite a wonderful congregation of such well wishers & such love, I'd forgotten the feeling of friendliness in the church as I don't attend it anymore, none of us do. And then driving back through the lashing rain to the village church, walking down, arm in arm under an umbrella & meeting Father Adrain outside the church entrance. After the prayers, my dad then carried the beautiful wooden small casket of my mum's ashes to her graveside & placed them in front of the small hole. More prayers said & as she was lowered into the ground, the rain stopped, a brightness filled the sky & a flash of red, brown & white feathers filled the corner of my right eye & the sound of 'pick, pick, pick' filled my ears... a robin no less, so amazingly fitting, I'd liked it to have been Little Larry, but his territory doesn't extend that far... maybe a relation? Lovely though!

As for Larry, well:

Unaccustomed as I am...

More rain forecast tomorrow... really had enough of it now! Up early again, can't even sleep in right now, so need sleep, I am so emotionally drained, so exhausted... I just want to sleep for a week! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.