Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Ramblings and Mutterings but today Mumbles!

Of course the Mumbles I'm referring to is Mumbles, down Swansea. Took my mother and father for a trip out today, with the weather not being great we didn't venture far so just went down the Mumbles. I may have mentioned this before but I'm so lucky where I live, 5 minutes down the road I've got the Gower and 5 minutes up the road I've got the Brecon Beacons. If only we had the weather you wouldn't want to go anywhere else in the world.

On the way down passing Swansea University we saw everyone dolled up as they made their way to or from the Graduation which was obviously taking place today. My turn will come later this week, not in Swansea though, but more of that later this week.

We had a walk around the front, took a stroll down the pier and walked across to Bracelet bay which is not that far away. We stopped to have lunch on the Pier; the food was ok but slightly spoiled by the ridiculously long wait for it. And of course we had to have the obligatory Verdi's ice cream on the front. One exciting bit of the day was seeing one of our sister company's ships sand dredging, and I just had to take a photograph. Ok that's not exciting is it, that's sad, I am joking! Lol

I took loads of photographs today and it was a hard choice of which one to select, the ship (no I'd never do that), the lighthouse, the iconic big apple, or lovely shots of Bracelet Bay. In the end I plumped for something a bit more adventurous and tried to get a panoramic view of Swansea Bay, for a first attempt at this technical stuff I'm quite proud.

I'm slightly gutted though that I missed out on some great pictures of a Lancaster Bomber which flew over the Royal Welsh Show in Llanelwedd today, would have loved to have captured that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.