Ship Ahoy ...

I have had a wonderful and productive day today, I went to my last one to one business meeting, I had a very productive morning.

Last weeks session I was told they hire rooms out and that if I was interested I could see someone about it. I didnt bother last week as I was so busy sorting other venues out I was going to book.

When I left this week I decided i had some spare time to make enquiries about the room hire.

I was told to ask a lady in the rection area, she was such a lovely lady, she showed me around the wonderfu, fresh and new conference rooms, I was thinking "This is a dream come true, but I dredto think what it will cost, I will never be able to afford this" ... I then plucked up the courage to ask the lady how much will it cost, I couldnt believe what she said "You can have it for free, just book your dates, it is free for you to use it for your talks up until the end of 2012" ... I couldnt beleive my luck ... I could of cried.

After going to the Doctors in the morning I am going to come home and design an advertisement and then book some dates, I already have people wanting to come to my talks ... all my hard work now seems to be paying off.


It is lonely at times setting up your own business ... but very rewarding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.