The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Historic Chester ... and a Robin


Today the weather was pretty miserable so Mrs Untrained Eye and myself decided to go to Chester, an hour to the north of us , and a great opportunity for historic blipping. We walked the longest , most complete city wall in the UK littered with Roman, Saxon, Norman remains, you get my drift, and blipping all the way. We arrived at the famous ( to some) medieval Bridgegate,one of the four gates into this Roman city and I was taking another great blip of the old bridge across the River Dee built in the late 14th century and the route to Wales. And then this Robin appeared and did a twirl and waited for me to focus and...here it is one of the few half decent bird pictures I have ever taken with the Old Dee Bridge in the background......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.