In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Is that all there is?

Okay, so today I took Deacon back home and then went to work. After a couple of hours work, my office computer decided to get one of the buttons stuck in, which resulted in a loud constant beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep. I unstuck the button, still to no avail. I actually disconnected the screen with the buttons on it: and guess what? I still beep, beep, beeped.

It was after 5 by this time and the relevant people had all gone home. But I could have got it fixed, or at least looked at 9.00p.m. That would have been after the football match. So I declined and decided to go out to the office tomorrow lunchtime, and just worked off the streets and ranks.

The match in question was Darren Mackie's testimonial against Villereal at which my blip was taken. This is The Match-day Special Pie, which is a Tattie and Bean pie. The FOUR frazzled looking objects are the aforementioned beans: probably just enough to be acceptable under the trade's description act

Incidentally we lost 0-1, but it was a good game

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.