beyond your horizon.

As I was driving back into Fort Worth on Saturday evening, I was struck for the millionth time how much I love driving in Texas. I was surprised that I couldn't see the Fort Worth skyline from 16 miles out. The sky is just so vast, so expansive.
As much as I love the mountains (and I do), I might love the sky more. How open, limitless, immeasurable it all is. It covers everything yet has no end and no beginning.

I see some correlations there.

Many thanks for all who stopped by to comment on my 1000th blip yesterday. It feels like a huge achievement, a definite commitment.. but more than that, they are all just gifts to me. Heaven forbid I lose my memory, I have my blips. I always say I want to improve my photography, but with all my commitments, when have I had the time to do something tangible about it? Not yet.. I have a lifetime to learn more and get better.
I'm not too worried about it.

Traveling has been on my mind though too. Those are wonderful thoughts indeed. I love traveling more than most things.

I think I was a little too early for the sunset tonight. I waited until 8:30pm. Ah well. The sun always sets, doesn't it?

5 things that made me happy today:
1. Carpooling with my 2 tcomrade besties. Love you girls.
2. Getting an email from Blipfoto congratulating me on my 1000 blips and offering to prepare something for the Fort Worth media about my blip experience -- that sounds pretty sweet.
3. Picking out medical equipment: ophthalmoscope, otoscope.. it's official, kids! I'm Student-Doctor Levacy.
4. My island boy. Es verdad.
5. Having time to myself all afternoon and night to just decompress. No assignments. Did not accomplish anything and it was wonderful.

Now.. to the pillows. Sweet dreams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.