The second half of life..

By twigs

Getting there......

I made a bit of a faux pas yesterday - I dropped my work laptop onto a very solid ground :( Fortunately, it started up OK afterwards - I just couldn't get it to connect to the internet. Darn!

Thereupon I began a list of things I needed to do today - starting with take laptop to work and fess up!

The list also included:

~ a walk - tick - aiport perimeter. Not very exciting but it was good to be moving. I even tested my calf out by running a short distance. There was very deep pain - kind of like a small tennis ball living in the muscle somewhere so I didn't over-do it.)

~ Finalise the first part of the job and commit to disc ready to hand over. Tick.

~ Get the second part of the job I've been working on into order and ready to despatch to M. Tick.

~ Mark 20 papers from the pile of marking I've brought home. Ummmmm.......cross :(

I ended up not needing to take el lappy in to work as I was told it wouldn't be looked at until after the holidays anyway. Given the time I called school we decided that taking it in on Thursday would be a more sensible option. The strange thing was though that having confessed my faux pas I turned it on again et voila! Internet connection coming through strong :) Yay!! Maybe it was just it's way of reminding me to take more care with it!!

So, in the absence of a trip to school - and in the presence of a very fine afternoon - I mowed the lawns. It felt sooooo good to create some order and neatness in the garden, although there are heaps of weeds and heaps of straggly bits and pieces that need a good tidy. And that leaves just the marking.............untouched for yet another day :( (Can you tell I really do hate doing it?!?) If I can nail the marking in the next couple of days then I can devote next week to the garden and to me. Now that would be nice :)

Sounds like a plan.

Oh - by the way - I posted yesterday's blip today if you're interested.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.