hello again

By admirer

THE STAG BEETLE

sat half-way the wooden door. Wants a photo-shoot? No answer of course, so I took it for a yes. But she got nervous of the white sheet she was put upon, gave her a headache (and me too). So I let it go. We cycled to Beverungen along the Weser, very nice path, and there we went to the outdoor swimming-pool. First we took the wrong road but that lead us to a field full of goats and two donkey (mother and child). I love interaction in animals, so some photos made and of the sunflowers nearby too.
The swimming-pool was deserted of people, but for exercise there were some die-hards. A bit swimming, a bit relaxing on the white chairs, not too much sun and on our way back a soft summer rain. Delicious.
The beetle sat where we had left her. Good moment for more pictures. Nervous again, both of us.
But when I left her alone she sat at a rail of a chair. Blip made!
Pfffffffffffff.
Her latin name Lucanus cervus, or is it Lucana cerva for her.

The haiku is quite different:

A lane full of chestnut-trees
a good harvest time will come
plick plock

I am aware plicl plock is no english, but it sounds so nice, and I imagine the chestnuts fall with a sound.

The latin proverb:

Live within your harvest.

That is exactly what I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.