shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The Triffids are taking over!

I don't know, two blips in a row of the same thing, I should be ashamed of myself! I am justifying it to myself as yesterday's photo being really of the chickenwire with the blurry mass behind, and today's focuses on the plant itself! Questionable, I know! Saw more of the interesting landscaping in Stirling today, but for some reason on Pitt Terrace the powers that be trust the vegetation (seems a suitable term to me) to grow without chicken wire for protection, though they look pretty much the same there! I popped into the bank this morning just as a shower had finished and loved the droplets and the colours on this shot. It was a hard decision actually, as I took this shot today too, of the working new escalator (see here for the process) which I like very much, but decided I can take one like that pretty much any day, so will blip something similar soon, but weather conditions are somewhat less reliable (hmm, I may be stretching the truth to describe the escalators in the Thistles as reliable!), and I loved the vivd colours. I'm led to believe this plant is called Ruby Chard (thanks Snappy).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.