shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Film genres in jars

Weird I know, but a friend of mine had the bright idea yesterday of setting up a Facebook group for a group of us who go to the pictures regularly to plan our trips more easily. I was told it was my job to come up with the group picture, so I picked the genres that we love, and illustrated them using jars (JARS is an acronym of our names) in my lunch hour today. So we have foreign language film, science fiction, the chick flick and art house! It was great fun to do, even if it did make someone at work think I'd finally lost it! I told her that happened a long, long time ago! My materials consisted of 5 glass jars, a set of matriosha dolls, a wee globe, a sheet of black card, a pink post-it, a yellow post-it and a little sellotape. Thanks should go to Lisa who helped hold things as and when required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.