horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Family Lines

Sitting out with the chooks in the garden, this Greenfinch family appeared out of nowhere - 3 juveniles; plus one adult (deliberately over-exposed with the grey sky in the background, no point in trying to get any depth to the grey). They tend to colonise the feeders when there are sunflower hearts about. Considered waiting to blip till later as I'm probably going to the Starbank pub quiz tonight (treacherously stepping away from the Sheep Heid) - might ride round, might drive, not decided yet, and so there would be night shot opportunities. But hey, easier to blip earlier.

Busy busy day at work, but all moving in the right direction, and I got my four Countryfile photo competition entries sent off.

Last night I got what I thought was a fun little video online onto YouTube. Been an idea for a while, but from the moment of deciding to actually do it last night, to being uploaded on YouTube was only an hour. The thing I don't understand is why it has a 100% 'dislike' rating (2 dislikes, zero likes). It's actually one of the reasons I took ratings off pictures here. I don't mind low ratings if there is constructive criticism. Reasoning why only one star was given (which is what happened, on an innocuous picture) would be welcomed. Anonymous poor rating just strikes me as... odd.

Anyway, decide for yourself on the vid: Music Cycle

And on the old one-star rated photo: Back in the Saddle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.