Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

It's not big and it's certainly not clever!

Partying on a school night is all well and good at the time but crikey it's not so good the next day! I started to feel normal at about 4pm. Got to bed at 250am after a very random night - but those are the best aren't they!

Me and three guys from work (one is my boss) went for a Moroccan meal, put the world to rights and then got chatting to 5 gorgeous girls who work in the media. One of them is Deputy Showbiz Editor on The Sun! I was in trashy gossip heaven. Got some juice on James Corden, Jordan and lily Allen! It was ace!

We then got back to our apartments at 12 ready for a not so late night, but alas the pub on the corner called out to us and made us go in for a drink or two........

When the alarm went off after 4 hours sleep it felt like 10 mins sleep. I had my first appraisal in my new role at 830am......luckily the guy paying for last nights drinks was doing the appraisal and we have known each other years. Massive thumbs up from him and he sang my praises - I'm not the best at taking compliments so I spent the whole time telling him what I'm rubbish at whilst he told me I was a life safer and made his job lots easier!

Just on the train home. Hair of the dog, ie a G&T is on the table in front if me!

Cheers everyone, it's almost the weekend x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.