Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Broadly Had Their Day

Another day full to overflowing with meetings, driving and spreadsheets just to show that a new piece of business will be worthwhile. This is my life.

Now at home, with the light fading on the kitchen garden, I picked just about the last of the broad beans. The runners are about to take their place. These ones are aptly names Green's Heirloom, having originated (as far back as I can tell at least) with my Grandad.

They're good doers and tasty cooked, but even better raw. Just pick them young, when they're not much more than a centimetre across. Sweet and juicy.

Bid planning tomorrow, which will lead inevitably to more spreadsheets.

Oh, my 4 year old daughter produced a delightful illustration at pre-school of old and new things. In the new section are her fish and her car. In the old section can be found Grandpa and me!!

She has yet to learn which side of the bread is buttered...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.