An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Auchinstarry Marina

This really was a blip on the run!

I knew I was planning to visit my mum tonight and thought I would leave in plenty time and stop and blip on my way there. Best laid plans and all that! I was much later leaving than I intended so time was very short and by then, any tiny vestige of decent light was gone (and there wasn't much to start with!)

Literally screeched into the car park of the Boathouse (lovely pub and restaurant and well worth a visit if you are within striking distanceof Kilsyth) parked very haphazardly, rolled (well pressed a button!) the car window down and blipped two quick shots then was on my way again!

No dilemma this evening then, trying to chose which shot to go with as in the other shot, the barges look as though they are about to fall off the edge of the pic, such is the jaunty angle of the horizon!

Actually, with hindsight I should have posted that shot and pretended I planned to be all arty!

Anyway, this is all I have so that's what you're getting! LOL! BTW, you have a perfect view down onto the marina from HERE

Mum has had a rough time since we went on holiday. She was looking so much better just as we headed off to France but I think the final two weeks of her radiotherapy has caught up with her. Hoping she will start to feel better and stronger over the next week or two.

Ok, time to catch up with your blips then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.