An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bliss.....

Today has been a bit of a nonentity of a day. Nothing much happening. Weather rubbish. A and me stuck indoors on our own, him with a bacterial eye infection (oh what fun we had getting the 2 hourly eyedrops in! Like wrestling with an octopus!!!) and me doing everything I could to avoid the ironing.

Watched a programme around lunchtime that showed you how to make croissants from scratch. Dear oh dear! Now I know EXACTLY why all my waistbands are tight! Nothing to do with the wine consumed....it's the bloody croissants! Blocks of butter they are made with and I mean BLOCKS of butter! I was so shocked I had to have some chocolate to revive myself!!

Anyhoo, as I said, a complete nonentity of a day.....but every second of every minute of every hour was leading up to this.....a lovely, long, candlelit soak in a warm bubble bath. Pure and utter bliss. I had plannned to blip earlier but of course I fell asleep in there didn't I!

It was the perfect end to a most unperfect day..... :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.