For mum

I saw one squirrel today, just after I told Fred that Mum was worried about the London squirrels. In her four days here, she didn't see one squirrel. Not even in Hyde Park. They were obviously hiding from her or mum has a kind of 'make squirrels invisible' superpower. My apologies for the fuzzy nature of this blip. I took it quickly and was about to take a sharper shot when a passerby started a conversation with me. This is quite unusual where I live so I thought I'd encourage it. (Mum - I was with Fred and the man didn't seem threatening so really it was OK.) We talked about woodpeckers and squirrels, then headed on with the walk. The squirrel didn't hang around for the end of the conversation so I just have one, fuzzy mugshot.

It was another dreich day today. Luckily the rain held off for the dash to Gatwick Airport with Mum and Rory. The train was late from West Norwood (typical), but we arrived at the airport with plenty of time.

Then it was back to the quiet house. I didn't have much tidying to do because Mum had already sorted that out despite my stern 'You don't need to...' I'm not complaining, though.

Whisky-cat has cautiously reclaimed the living room, but is still on edge in case the visitors return. Honestly, what a scaredy-cat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.