Heat wave

When I started messing around with my pictures about an hour ago, the temperature read 93 degrees. That was at about 8 pm. We don't have central air, which will explain why I am hanging out in the bedroom...the only room with AC. Usually that's not a problem because we have very few unbearable days, and our house doesn't get that hot, but this week is extreme.

The weather report this evening predicted 95 degrees tomorrow and with the high humidity, our temperature could feel like 115-120 degrees Fahrenheit. That guarantees that I will do next to nothing all day...not in this heat. BUT I'm not complaining. We waited a long time for warm weather. When it was chilly and rainy all spring, I swore I wouldn't complain about hot summer weather...so I won't.

Well, maybe I won't.
At least I will try not to.
Honest!

This morning, before the sun got too high, I went the Arboretum and finally captured some butterfly pictures. I intended to make one of those my blip, but this bee buzzed into range of my camera, so he gets blip honors today. Large is better if you want to see the bee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.