air and kilometers

By brittanielynn

haze

21/365
Stephen and I heard that this was the perfect week for the beach. Hot, sunny, no rain. Since our plans were thwarted last wednesday by the weather, we decided nothing would hold us back from going this time. Morning came; there was not a cloud in sight! We got in the car and stole away.

No joke, as soon as we hit point pleasant it clouded up. We were shocked! It definitely saddened us, but we refused to believe that it wouldn't clear up. However, we stayed for about three hours, and it did not clear up. Stephen snoozed, I read wedding books, and we periodically put tiny beach rocks into each other's belly buttons. Overall, the weather was lame, but something about being with Stephen keeps any experience from being dull.

Getting kohr's softserve helped soften the mood, definitely. We then proceeded to drive home and, NO LIE, the sun came out five minutes into our drive. We laughed at how appalled we were. I fell fast asleep and Stephen told me I had slobbered all over his arm, haha.

Our next destination was the mall where Stephen got suckered into buying this hawaiian BBQ chicken, rice, and this weird pasta salad. I opted for a delicious Greek salad. I seriously could eat a salad every day. We had so much fun roaming the mall; we really are best friends. Time with him is so wholesome and substantial.

Our final stop was ikea, where we plan to have our wedding registry. We loved chatting about how wacky and colorful our house is going to be. I love thinking about our future life together. The wedding is slowly becoming less and less surreal.

Overall, our day started sunny, got cloudy, and then the sun graced us with it's presence once again at the end. Rain or shine, however, I love my fiancé with all my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.