challenge

By jkj10

The Magic of Blip

Seversl months ago I had an unexpected heart on a portrait of my boy. When I popped over to thank Jen for the favourite I had a quick peek at her profile and found that she was a harpist. It has been a little fantasy of mine to shoot a harpist for some time now. When I mentioned that to Jen she said that she was sure she could arrange it for me. She put me in touch with several haarpist who work in the London area and viola, today was the day. How magical is blipland? I am forever amazed at the kindness and generosity of the this community. You really are a seriously lovely bunch of people.


Here is Aisling and her beautiful harp. we talked about trying to find a new and creative way to shoot a harpist but in the end the classic shots worked the best. As always I found my self faced with poor light and cluttered backgrounds. Had myself crammend right into the corner of the bay window with some very naughty scaffolders just outside making rather obsene gestures. It was good for a laugh, which Aisling does quite a lot of. Not only did I get to hear her make beautiful music I got to laugh out loud quite a lot. You know how much I like that sort of thing.

Thank you Jen, you are such a star. xx

beautiful and surprising harp music by Joanna Newsom.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.