The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Suck It And See

I've been feeling a bit left out on the insect macro front.

Both EmyJane and my brother have been at it!

My personal favourite from each?

Emy's: Sun King

My brother's: Mint Leaf Beetle

I can't compete with them at the moment, as my camera doesn't have enough focus points, but just you wait until the New Year, when I upgrade my whole set up!

So I decided to have a look at the wildlife garden we planted a few months. There was a Silver Washed Fritillery Butterfly on one of the flowers when I first looked, but alas flew off before I got a chance to take a photograph.

Luckily there were loads of these hover-flies out there. There was also a brief window in the rubbish weather to get some decent shutter times to get photos!

I've added a macro set to my Flickr set: Garden Macros all the rejected blips are there.

Those who follow me on Twitter will know I spent the day trying to get back to usual self. The final bit of that jigsaw dropped into place at tea time last night, when this beautiful Song Thrush returned to the garden. She clearly has chicks still, as she is gathering food from the garden and flying off with it. One of my favourite birds. It raised my spirits. This ship sails on ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.