The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Pop Bottle

A bit of a lazy blip this to be honest!

I've had a veg out on the sofa watching the cricket kind of day. I probably should have been out and about with the camera as the sun is out but I just can't be bothered today.

So today's blip is brought to you in association with the Snapseed app and my new iPhone.

You may have seen a number of comments in older blips about my pop bottle. That is my Sigma Zoom lens. Andy Rouse, the wildlife photographer, once referred to Sigma Lenses as "pop bottles with a bit of glass on the end". Which is nice if you can afford the major outlay of several thousand pounds for a nice aluminium lens, but back in the real world most people can only afford these kinds of glassware. I know it's limitations, but by and large I am happy with what it produces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.