LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Jim Kerr

A topical blip for today. I go for a walk round the Merchant City most days when I am through at the office, but only noticed these blue plaques recently and made a mental note to blip them.

The Merchant City festival started today but these are from last year's event. There is one at the Britannia / Panopticon Music Hall on the Trongate where Stan Laurel performed and the only other one I have seen so far is this one for Jim Kerr on the corner of Albion Street and Ingram Street at the Qua Italian Restaurant.

Why topical you ask? Well my plan was always to blip one of these today, but then I spotted the facebook post telling us that Jim Kerr had joined blipfoto and made his debut blip.

Well, Stan Laurel will just have to wait! What I love about the plaque is the question marks - a clear indication that Jim is still very much 'Alive and Kicking'.....sorry, couldn't resist :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.