LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

The Fair City

Well, that's me finished up for a week's holiday. 9 days off if you are counting the weekends and believe you me, I am counting the weekends.

Robyn had been up in Perth with her granny today. Lee and I decided to drive up after work to meet them for a bit of dinner. Realised I hadn't got a blip for today, so took a drive back through the centre. Perth Prison was going to be my initial plan, but it was a bit too bleak...especially when it's the weekend.

On a clear day, you always get great views as you climb the hill leaving Perth to join the M90. I pulled into the street near to the equally bleak looking HMP Friarton Hall, the young offenders institution. Not a place you would want to hang around for any length of time, but it is does provide some amazing panoramic landscape views of the city and the River Tay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.