LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

One Hundred and Eighty!

My first 'back blip'! Not sure if this is cheating or not, but I am in the blip - hello! I am the one with the sunburn (the smaller person in this blip actually takes better photos than me!).

Over the last week, I have been watching the World Matchplay Darts on TV, which takes place at the Empress Ballroom in the Winter Gardens in Blackpool. I love the darts and went to the Premier League final at Wembley Arena earlier this year and caught the 'live event' bug.

Come Wednesday, I had this urge to go and on lunch break booked tickets and a bed and breakfast. I should add, that last night we stayed in the one of the smallest bedrooms in Blackpool! Three of us in a room that was barely big enough to be a single, but we were only in the room to sleep. It was an early start and a late finish so we crashed out pretty quickly and didn't worry too much about it. We had a great day and spent the afternoon at the Pleasure Beach before heading off to the darts.

Great atmosphere and good fun. The ballroom has a great looking interior (esp the ceiling), but the camera we had with us is broken and quality of the shots isn't great. We were sat on the balcony, but before the action started, I was able to get this shot of Robyn and I at the front of the stage. Would've loved to throw 3 arrows from the oche!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.